Airbus SE / Key word(s): MiscellaneousAirbus updates production rates in response to market environment 21-Jan-2021 / 17:35 CET/CESTDisclosure of an inside information acc. to Article 17 MAR of the Regulation (EU) No 596/2014, transmitted by DGAP – a service of EQS Group AG.The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.Ad-hoc release, 21 January 2021Airbus updates production rates in response to market environment – Production rates will remain lower for longer- Single-aisle rates gradually increasing- No change to widebody productionAirbus SE (Stock exchange symbol: AIR) is updating its production rate planning for its A320 Family aircraft in response to the market environment.The new average production rates for the A320 Family will now lead to a gradual increase in production from the current rate of 40 per month to 43 in Q3 and 45 in Q4 2021. This latest production plan represents a slower ramp up than the previously anticipated 47 aircraft per month from July.The A220 monthly production rate will increase from four to five aircraft per month from the end of Q1 2021 as previously foreseen.Widebody production is expected to remain stable at current levels, with monthly production rates of around five and two for the A350 and A330, respectively. This decision postpones a potential rate increase for the A350 to a later stage.Airbus continues to monitor the market closely. With these revised rates, Airbus preserves its ability to meet customer demand while protecting its ability to further adapt as the global market evolves. Airbus expects the commercial aircraft market to return to pre-COVID levels by 2023 to 2025. About AirbusAirbus is a global leader in aeronautics, space and related services. In 2019, it generated revenues of € 70 billion and employed a workforce of around 135,000. Airbus offers the most comprehensive range of passenger airliners. Airbus is also a European leader providing tanker, combat, transport and mission aircraft, as well as one of the world's leading space companies. In helicopters, Airbus provides the most efficient civil and military rotorcraft solutions worldwide. Contacts for the media Guillaume Steuer Airbus +33 6 73 82 11 68 guillaume.steuer@airbus.com Stefan Schaffrath Airbus +33 6 16 09 55 92 stefan.schaffrath@airbus.com Justin Dubon Airbus +33 6 74 97 49 51 justin.dubon@airbus.com James Darcy Airbus Americas +1 571 214 1722 james.darcy@airbus.com Marcella Cortellazzi Airbus Canada +1 514 244 8314 marcella.cortellazzi@airbus.com Marie-Alix Delestrade Airbus Spain +34 6 87 04 27 25 marie-alix.delestrade@airbus.com 21-Jan-2021 CET/CEST The DGAP Distribution Services include Regulatory Announcements, Financial/Corporate News and Press Releases. Archive at www.dgap.de Language: English Company: Airbus SE P.O. Box 32008 2303 DA Leiden Netherlands Phone: 00 800 00 02 2002 Fax: +49 (0)89 607 – 26481 Internet: www.airbusgroup.com ISIN: NL0000235190 WKN: 938914 Indices: MDAX Listed: Regulated Market in Frankfurt (Prime Standard); Regulated Unofficial Market in Berlin, Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Hanover, Munich, Stuttgart, Tradegate Exchange EQS News ID: 1162392 End of Announcement DGAP News Service

Source